What’s On?

Community Youth Work is all about

  • identifying the needs of young people in their local community and developing projects to meet those needs
  • reaching out to young people in the places where they live, using outreach, detached and centre based activities
  • involving young people in the development of new activities
  • building good working relationships with statutory, voluntary, community and faith organisations creating opportunities to add value and develop partnership working
  • being a good role model that will inspire young people to strive to be the best they can in all aspects of their lives

Community Youth Workers provide leadership and empowerment, mobilising communities to deliver youth work.

 

 

Liz Burt – Youth Projects Manager

liz.burt@horsham-matters.org.uk  03001240204 / 07702 597204

Emma Edwards – Team Leader & Youth Worker for Steyning, Upper Beeding, Bramber & Ashurst

emma.edwards@horsham-matters.org.uk  07702 492828

Dan Fairchild – Horsham District North Team Leader & Youth Worker for Horsham,

Broadbridge Heath, Warnham & Slinfold

dan.fairchild@horsham-matters.org.uk  07702 492841

Allan Taylor – Sessional Youth Worker for Horsham, Billingshurst and Pulborough

allan.taylor@horsham-matters.org.uk  07702 492824

Ben Sheldon – Youth Worker for Pulborough & Billingshurst

ben.sheldon@horsham-matters.org.uk  07763 302456

Maria Colenso – Youth Worker for Horsham, Steyning, Upper Beeding, Bramber & Ashurst

maria.colenso@horsham-matters.org.uk  07432 568383

Click CEOP